HMWYBS 709: Death Becomes Her

Hey I saw this recently before the episode was announced for my 1992 shit! And since I’m short on time this week, a quick and shitty rundown for my pick:
I’ve never understood the belief the audience was supposed to have that Meryl’s Sweet Bird of Youth musical was some disaster, and hence, I went there straightaway. What shot best epitomizes the most extreme part of Madeline Ashton’s desperation to cling to her youth combined with her supposed talents as an actress? What image best sums up Meryl Streep’s many talents?

Why, only this shot would do:
hjkbgc2
Best Shot

You just know she designed that playbill herself.

Leave a Reply

